Fiction, Novel

TWISTED SHADOWS: A thriller of both spine-chilling terror and emotional power

JohanFundin_EBook1_400x610px

Johan Fundin’s Twisted Shadows is full-tilt suspense entertainment jam-packed with explosive thrills. Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and James Patterson.

Three young women’s interests collide when the founder of a groundbreaking biotechnology company dies under mysterious circumstances.

“Johan Fundin has a gift for creating atmosphere” LandOfWhimsy.com

Catriona is a hot multimillionaire supermodel. But her life is far from perfect. Cat is being stalked by a creature in a black raincoat. Who is he… or it?

Janice, Cat’s twin sister, is a deformed and reclusive pub waitress. To most people, Jan is a disgusting monster.

Ebba, Cat’s best friend and supermodel colleague, is living on the edge. Where is the limit?

In connection with the bizarre death of the founder of a pioneering biotech institute, Cat, Jan and Ebba are drawn into a horrifying conspiracy with global consequences.

TWISTED SHADOWS: A thriller of both spine-chilling terror and emotional power

Fiction, Novel

MR. MANIAC: A supernatural thriller of heart-stopping intensity

 

b1review1

Johan Fundin’s Mr. Maniac is a chilling tale of suspense, horror and a mysterious killer. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

A novelist gets lost in the grey zone between fiction and reality when real murders of young women appear copied from his latest, still unfinished manuscript.

“An excellent read – a real page turner throughout.” From A Yellow House book reviews & features

Someone is murdering female students at an esteemed university. Kenneth, a young physics doctor turned suspense novelist, starts his own murky murder investigation with the help of his cat and his new mysterious girlfriend.

Kenneth receives strange telephone calls: an old, dead woman phones the author from her grave, encouraging him to look inside himself for the truth. Could he be the killer himself? Is the author a psychotic fictional character who stepped out of his own book?

What readers are saying about the novels of Johan Fundin:

“A fascinating way of playing with genre.”

“Really exciting from beginning to end.”

“What a shocker! It’s really, really good! Has everything a suspense novel needs; mystery, murder, red herrings, characters, love.”

“It’s very suspenseful. There’s finesse in the train of thought, and the use of language differs from that of other thrillers.”

“Exciting, entertaining, vividly described, electrifying.”

“Reminiscent of Dean Koontz.”

“Enjoyed it immensely. Thrillers are at their best, for me, when there is something cosy and human and likeable at their heart. It makes you care much more about the characters.”

“What a thrilling story! Impressive!”

“Keeps you guessing all the way.”